Lady Vice-Captain Margaret Dunbar organises Skins Competitions for the ladies throughout the year - a fun format enjoyed by all where prizes are awarded hole by hole!.  But to round off the year she extends an invitation to the men to join the fun in the Christmas Skins and this year 76 members took part with 19 teams of four teeing off to a shotgun start at 9.00am.  The course was full and the weather was kind.

After golf the teams enjoyed a Christmas carvery from Paul Slater and his team before prizes were awarded.   Around £475 was raised on the day, which is used to fund projects within the club.

With best 2 scores to count the results were:


Ladies 1st prize - (82pts) Jane Jones, Sarah Weaver, Margaret Ratcliffe & Jenny Lloyd

Ladies 2nd prize - (77pts) Ann Garbett, Helen Whiting, Kath Jones & Di Hall

Ladies 3rd prize - (77pts) Margaret Evans, Carol Johnson, Sandy Wilson & Janet Williams

Ladies Booby prize (accepted with a laugh) - (52 pts) Pat Darbyshire, Jill Edwards, Jean Ferries & Sheila MacKenzie

Winners of the Betty Collins Trophy for best Skins result - (87 pts) Anthony Doleman, Marcus Thomas, Darren Ellis & Darryl Hopton (not shown)

Men's 1st prize - (92pts) Mick Rooke, Keith Probert, Mike Edge & Roy Jones

Men's 2nd prize - (77pts) Bill Willocks, Chris Willocks, Ian Pearce & Mick Dearing

Men's booby prize (also accepted with a wry smile!) - (68pts) Geoff Broster, Ed Garbett, Alex Richards & Tom Higgins