Over 100 members turned out on a dull but dry January morning to watch the new Captain for 2019, Mick Dearing, drive-in, following which 64 players took part in a Captain v Secretary matchplay competition (which the Captain's team won 8.5 - 6.5)!

He was supported by Phil Wolstenholme (Chairman), Jason Harris (Vice-Captain), Margaret Dunbar (Ladies Captain), Margaret Evans (Ladies Vice-Captain) and Daniel Potts (Juniors Captain elect).

(Thanks to Ken Done for the photos...)